WTB: Analogman Comprossor

Started by CBMarley, March 15, 2011, 10:11:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CBMarley

Anyone got one they may be looking to get rid of.  Would love to get my hands on one of these.

Thanks for looking.

Poster

THEY SUCK. I can mail you a much cooler looking paper weight.

CBMarley

ok...is there something you would recommend?  A lot of people seem to love this compressor, but i'll admit i'm new to them.  What are some pro's/con's of this and other compressors.

Thanks

Walker done done

If you're talking about the Bi-Comprosser, I agree w/ Poster, I am not a fan.

The original Ross's are great but pricey and hard to find (if anyone has one they want to sell, get in touch!)

I have an Analogman Orange Squeeze and like that, but currently it's not in my chain.  I am using a Keeley 4-knob Comp and like it.
Guitars: Resurrection Phishy Hollowbody (koa top/back, cedar sides, Schaller Golden 50 pups, 2 series/single coil/parallel switches), Gibson SG Faded, Dean Evo, Fender Tele, Ovation Acoustic, Fender Acoustic

Signal Path: Garmopat-modded Vox V847 wah > Emma Discumbobulator > TS808 silver > TS9 silver > Ross Compressor (grey) > Alesis Microverb (reverb) > Mesa Boogie Mark III with custom 2x12 AO cabinet (speakers: Tone Tubby & Emminence Commonwealth).

Loop 1: Whammy II > Nova Delay
Loop 2: Alesis Microverb (reverse) > Ibanez DM2000 > CAE Super Trem > Black Cat Vibe
Loop 3 Boomerang+
Tuner: Boss TU-3

Effects not in use:  Voce Spin II (leslie sim), Boss DD6, Digitech RPM-1 (leslie sim), Analogman Orange Squeeze, Keeley 4knob Comp, Ernie Ball Volume Pedal, Super Hard On (boost), Ibanez AW7 (autowah), Denelectro French Fries (autowah) - If interested in any of these PM me.  Always willing to deal.

IamWILSON