Rig of the amateur: happyorange

Started by Happyorange27, September 12, 2010, 07:07:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Happyorange27

Hello everyone, My name is Eric.  I'm an engineer from Akron, OH.  I've been a Trey phan since 1998.  It quickly shifted my style of music from acoustic rock to jam band style.  So little by little I made strides to get me to a happy place in my tone.  Mind you this will all sound meager and some of it sinful to the snobs but it's where i'm at (especially after being a busy dad to 2 kids recently).

Strings: DR MT-10
Pickup: Duncan 59 in bridge; Sustainiac driver/pickup in neck. If you are not familiar with the Sustainiac you absolutely must check it out.  It's how I cheat on real infinite sustain. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Pu4KCH6b3Q
Guitar: Peavey Wolfgang.  It's the 90 version.  It's built like a tank and has a sweet neck.  I bought it on a whim because the saleman said it had great sustain.  I do love it still for a solidbody.
Wah: Crybaby Hendrix Signature model.  I modified the pedal with various resistors and especially the Whipple halo inductor which is bad ass.  Also and ICAR 100k pot made a huge improvement.  By the way I am great friends with Whipple and I just did all the engineering for his latest pcb board.  Sounds incredible.
TS: Goudie FX 808+.  This was my first screamer.  It's actually pretty cool, just not a silver analogman so of course it's different.  Anyway it was in my budget at the time.
TS#2: Analogman Silver TS9.  Funny thing, the first time i played it i was not sure i liked it but now i use it all the time.  I was coming of of a very clean phase in my playing.  TBC

A.O. Hollowbody>Whammy II>MC-404 CAE Wah>Polytune Mini>Whipple Baby Tooth Fuzz>TS9 early 80's>TS9 Analogman Silver>Bone Squeeze Compressor>Wilson Effects Haze Deluxe>Fish N Chips Eq>Flashback Delay>gigfx chopper>Jamman Stereo>Fender Blues Jr. III w/ Billm mods & Cannabis Rex

Happyorange27

Continued...